College of Visual and Performing Arts
George Mason University
George Mason University Mason
George Mason University

Anniversary Gala

Hylton Center 10th Anniversary Celebration

Celebrate Virtually on July 18!

Over the past decade, the Hylton Center has surpassed expectations with performances by world-renowned artists, innovative community partnerships, educational undertakings, and much, much more!

We cannot wait to welcome you back to the Hylton Center but, with an abundance of caution and your safety in mind, our 10th Anniversary celebration is going virtual! As a sponsor or ticket holder for the 10th Anniversary Gala, we invite you to join us for an evening to remember!

Enjoy a fabulous dinner prepared and delivered to your home by Susan Gage Caterers; a tribute to this year's honorees Odin, Feldman, and Pittleman, PC; a virtual Raise Your Paddle for our Educational Initiative; and a very special performance!

Who:    All sponsors, sponsor guests, ticket holders and invited guests of the 10th Anniversary Gala

When:   July 18, 2020 starting at 6:30 pm

Where:  Online (more information to follow)

Purchase tickets

Please contact Eileen Kennedy, Director of Development at or 703-475-2524 if you have any questions.

Cocktail or festive attire encouraged (even if you are in your own home!).

Please provide a delivery address and emails for you and each of your guests to Mimi Glass at by 6/1/2020 so we can ensure everyone is able to enjoy their meal on that special night!  We will be providing menu choices and requesting dietary restrictions closer to the event.

Thank you to our Presenting Sponsor:

Compton Duling Logo

9th Anniversary Gala

Highlights from the 9th Anniversary Gala

Many thanks to all of the donors and supporters who made the Hylton Center’s 9th Anniversary Gala a success! View photos and read a summary of the evening.

The Hylton Center thanks our past honorees for their dedication to and support of the arts in our community:
  • 9th Anniversary Gala: Buchanan Partners and Nancy Hersch Ingram
  • 8th Anniversary Gala: Julie and Buck Waters
  • 7th Anniversary Gala: Mary and Hans Postma
  • 6th Anniversary Gala: NOVEC and Sally Lay
  • 5th Anniversary Gala: Novant Health UVA Health System and Dean William Reeder
  • 4th Anniversary Gala: Didlake, John O. Gregory, and Carol Merchant Kirby
  • 3rd Anniversary Gala: Dr. Randall Edwards, Dr. Marvin L. Gillum (in memorium), and the Honorable Kathleen K. Seefeldt
  • 2nd Anniversary Gala: Alan C. Merten and Sally L. Merten
  • 1st Anniversary Gala: Senator Charles J. Colgan

For more information on the Anniversary Gala, please contact:

Emily Robinson, Associate Director of Development

Schools & Programs