Free Student Tickets

Venues

CH: Center for the Arts Concert Hall
DPS: Dance Performance Studio
HC: Hylton Center (SciTech Campus)
HT: Harris Theatre
TS: TheaterSpace

Most ticketed in-person events presented by the Center for the Arts, the Hylton Center, or the College of Visual and Performing Arts will have a set quantity of free student tickets available. Most paid digital performances will have a limited quantity of free student access passes will be available. Free student tickets and access passes will be offered online through the Mason360 platform to any eligible Mason student beginning two Tuesdays prior to each event. For full details, visit the

Student Tickets for Spring 2022
(more to come)

Mason Wind Symphony
Tuesday, March 1, 2022Come watch the Wind Symphony and the Symphonic Band present their winter concert, conducted by Professor Mark Camphouse and doctoral student Samantha Clarke. 

Studio Series: Eurydice
Thursday, Mar 03, 2022 8:00pm
Friday, Mar 04, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, Mar 05, 2022 2:00pm
Saturday, Mar 05, 2022 8:00pm
Sunday, Mar 06, 2022 2:00pm
Eurydice reimagines the classic myth of Orpheus and Eurydice, not through Orpheus’s infamous pilgrimage to retrieve his bride, but through the eyes of its heroine. 

Mason Symphony Orchestra
Monday, Mar 07, 2022 8:00pm
Sunday, May 08, 2022 7:00pm
Join the Dewberry School of Music for their spring finale concert featuring the Mason Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Dr. Soo Han and the University choirs under the direction of Dr. Lisa Billingham.

University Singers
Wednesday, Mar 09, 2022 8:00pm
Under the direction of Dr. Lisa Billingham, the University Singers is a select choral ensemble at Mason dedicated to the performance of advanced vocal chamber music ranging from Renaissance to contemporary and commissioned works.

Mason Dance Company 2022 Gala Concert
Friday, Mar 25, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, Mar 26, 2022 8:00pm
The Gala Concert is the highlight of the Mason Dance Company season.

Jazz Big Band Showdown
Monday, Mar 28, 2022 8:00pm
Join the Mason Jazz Ensemble (director Jim Carroll) for an evening that celebrates the hot sounds and swinging beats of the Big Band era! 

Everybody
Thursday, Mar 31, 2022 8:00pm
Friday, Apr 01, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, Apr 02, 2022 2:00pm
Saturday, Apr 02, 2022 8:00pm
Thursday, Apr 07, 2022 8:00pm
Friday, Apr 08, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, Apr 09, 2022 2:00pm
Saturday, Apr 09, 2022 8:00pm
Sunday, Apr 10, 2022 2:00pm
This modern riff on the 15th-century morality play Everyman follows Everybody (chosen from among the cast by lottery at each performance) as they journey through life’s greatest mystery—the meaning of living!

In a Sentimental Mood: The Music of Duke Ellington Performed by The Mason Cabaret
Friday, Apr 15, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, Apr 16, 2022 2:00pm
Saturday, Apr 16, 2022 8:00pm
A perennial favorite, our musical theater ambassadors, The Mason Cabaret, return with a fresh line up of stellar vocalists showcasing the brilliant work of the legendary Duke Ellington.

Spring: New Dances
Friday, Apr 15, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, Apr 16, 2022 8:00pm
The Mason Dance Company performs a concert of new work created by a collective of emerging Mason choreographers.

Mason Symphonic Band
Wednesday, Apr 20, 2022 8:00pm
Come watch the Mason Symphonic Band present its spring concert, conducted by Professor Mark Camphouse and doctoral student Samantha Clarke. 

Mason Jazz Vocal Night
Monday, Nov 15, 2021 8:00pm
Monday, Apr 25, 2022 8:00pm
Join Dr. Darden Purcell, the Mason Jazz Voice studio and Mason Jazz Vocal Ensemble for an evening of swinging standards and classic hits from the Great American Songbook!

Mason Wind Symphony
Tuesday, Mar 01, 2022 8:00pm
Thursday, Apr 28, 2022 8:00pm
Come watch the Wind Symphony and the Symphonic Band present their winter concert, conducted by Professor Mark Camphouse and doctoral student Samantha Clarke.

Just Like Us
Thursday, Apr 28, 2022 8:00pm
Friday, Apr 29, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, Apr 30, 2022 2:00pm
Saturday, Apr 30, 2022 8:00pm
Sunday, May 01, 2022 2:00pm
Based on Helen Thorpe’s bestselling book, this play follows four Latina teens living in Denver—two  of whom are documented and two who are not—through young adulthood. Based on the real lives of DREAMers, Just Like Us poses difficult, yet essential questions about what makes us American.

Mason Opera presents Rossini’s 'La Cenerentola'
Friday, Apr 29, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, Apr 30, 2022 2:00pm
Sunday, May 01, 2022 2:00pm
Join Mason Opera for the second production of their “Cinderella year” with a cast of talented students performing La Cenerentola by Gioachino Rossini.

International Jazz Day
Saturday, Apr 30, 2022 8:00pm
Share the vibrancy and vitality of jazz music with Mason Jazz students and faculty on April 30 in a new digital performance! 

Spring: Dance Innovations
Friday, May 06, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, May 07, 2022 8:00pm
Mason choreographers present a showcase of new dances?performed by the Mason Dance Company.

A Concert Presentation of 'The Boy Detective Fails'
Friday, May 06, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, May 07, 2022 2:00pm
Saturday, May 07, 2022 8:00pm
The Boy Detective Fails, based on Joe Meno’s acclaimed novel, tells the story of Billy Argo, “boy detective.”

Mason Symphony Orchestra and Concerto Soloists
Monday, Mar 07, 2022 8:00pm
Sunday, May 08, 2022 7:00pm
Join the Dewberry School of Music for their spring finale concert featuring the Mason Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Dr. Soo Han and the University choirs under the direction of Dr. Lisa Billingham.

Learn more about free tickets for students.